Terraformer•Mineral [LP]

Release: Feb. 16th, 2017. Two limited color editions on 180g vinyl.


Terraformer is a Belgian trio based in Liège. They bring heavy post-metal tunes since 2010. They previously released The Sea Shaper (2012) and Creatures (2014) on dunk!records. Mineral is their third full album. Rather than a concept album, it's an overall theme that frames the mind of the record. Doomy but still melodic. Expect epic climaxes, tearfull melodies, and heavyness. Unlike the artwork might warn you, it's notprog/acid tunes escaped from the 70's.

Recorded by Terraformer at the Warehouse. Mixed and mastered by Tobias Stieler. (Kokomo). Artwork by Fabrice Bovy.

Mineral comes on 180g vinyl in two color editions: black splatter on purple or plain orange.

Official video for Aegean from Mineral. Directed by Belgian Media Artist, Jeroen Cluckers.

Feel free to share it from our Soundcloud page.