The Seven Mile Journey from Denmark impressed us at dunk!festival with their intense live shows in 2010 and 2014. So we are honored to announce that they will release their next album on dunk!records! This double LP titled Templates For Mimesis will be out on Oct. 7th. Pre-orders will be available soon.

And there's even better news. We can already give you one song from the upcoming album! Here's Substitutes for Oblivion by The Seven Mile Journey.

“Templates for Mimesis” signifies the 5th release from this Danish quartet, consisting of 5 new tracks that individually and combined reveals the next fractions of the overall journey and its designated destination. The listener is invited to be its own personal interpreter and narrator of the introverted journey, further exploring what is internal, external and exists in the mimesis between the two causalities. 

The band has been active since 1999 releasing a demo in 2001 followed by album releases in 2006, 2008 and 2011. Through the years The Seven Mile Journey has performed at numerous venues and festivals throughout Europe and Asia including dunk!festival and the Roskilde Festival. The upcoming album will be released through dunk!records and the Danish label Fonogram, distributed in Asia through New Noise.

Completing a 9 concert sold out headliner tour in China in 2015, The Seven Mile Journey will return to China in 2016 headlining the following tour schedule.

  • Oct. 28th – GuangzhouFei Livehouse
  • Oct. 29thShenzhen B10
  • Oct. 30thWuhanVox
  • Nov. 1st ChongqingNuts Club
  • Nov. 2ndChengdu – Little Bar Space
  • Nov. 3rd – Hangzhou Mao Livehouse
  • Nov. 4th – Shanghai Mao Livehouse
  • Nov. 5th – Beijing – Yugong Yishan

The Seven Mile Journey will also perform concerts on various European venues in 2017, which locations are yet to be revealed. 

For more information please visit:

The Seven Mile Journey contact: